Uncategorized

A letter to a friend


I have a small hobby of letter writing. I exchange with a few friends, discussing some topics and recounting any major events in our lives.  
None of us are doing anything spectacular. One friend is currently in Europe for a grad school trip, who sent me a few postcards, but because she isn’t stationary I can’t write her back. 

I buy a lot of stationary goods, some of which I use in the letters, like stickers or stamps. I enjoy finding new envelopes and fancy paper to send. 

Lately I’ve been trying to find funky postcards, but I haven’t had much luck. 

I like letter writing and I encourage people to give it a try. It’s a way to keep in touch with friends in a more intimate fashion than instant messaging. 

It’s strange but fun to write something and never see it again. It’s easy to forget what I wrote the letter before – the best I can guess is what my friend replies on. 

Leave a Reply

